NOTICE OF ELECTION POLLING PLACE

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the Gold Hill Fire Protection District of Boulder County, Colorado:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on May 2, 2023 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The Board of Directors of the District have designated the following polling place:

Gold Hill Fire Station 1011 Main St. - Gold Hill Boulder, CO 80302

At said election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

The names of persons nominated as Directors for a FOUR-Year Term:

- Leslie Finn
- Jessica Brookhart
- Max Yeager
- Kent Coghill

The names of persons nominated as Directors for a TWO-Year Term:

- Chris Diroff
- Boyd Brown

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that an eligible elector of said district for the purpose of said election is a person registered to vote in Colorado and who has been a resident of the District, or who, or whose spouse or civil union partner, owns taxable real or personal property within the District, whether said person resides within the District or not, or a person who is obligated to pay taxes under a contract to purchase taxable property within the District shall be considered an owner of taxable property for the purpose of qualifying as an eligible elector.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that applications for absentee ballots in special district elections must be filed with the designated election official (DEO) of the special district(s) from which you wish to receive an absentee ballot by Tuesday, April 25, 2023. An application form, for absentee voting in Gold Hill Fire Protection District elections, may be obtained at the District office at 451 College St, Boulder, CO 80302 or found at the District website, www.goldhillfire.org. Applications may be submitted by mail to the DEO of Gold Hill Fire Protection District, at mailing address: 451 College St, or email to lizwiig@gmail.com.

GOLD HILL FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT Elizabeth Wiig, Designated Election Official 209-352-8849